Awards Ceremony

The 18th Annual Faculty Day Conference

Penthouse, Student Center Wednesday, May 21, 2014 3:45 p.m. www.facultyday.org

Introductory Remarks

Alan Aja, Puerto Rican and Latino Studies Karen L. Gould, President

Presentation of Awards The Claire Tow Distinguished Teacher Award Peter Taubman, *Secondary Education* presented by Laura Rabin, *Psychology*

Award for Excellence in Teaching for a Full-Time Faculty Member Sharon Beaumont-Bowman, Speech Communication Arts and Sciences presented by Steven Remy, History

Award for Excellence in Teaching for a Part-Time Faculty Member Diana Horowitz, Art presented by Rona Miles, Psychology

Award for Excellence in Creative Achievement Sarah Christman, *Film* presented by David Troyansky, *History*

Eric M. Steinberg Award for College Citizenship Wayne Reed, *Childhood, Bilingual and Special Education* presented by Bruce MacIntyre, *Conservatory of Music*

Distinguished and Named Professorships and Fellowships

Distinguished Professors

Eric Alterman, English Tania León, Conservatory of Music Ursula Oppens, Conservatory of Music Rohit Parikh, Computer and Information Science Theodore Raphan, Computer and Information Science Anthony Sclafani, Psychology Mac Wellman, English

Presidential Professors Archie Rand, Art Shlomo Silman, Speech Communication Arts and Sciences

The Claire Tow Distinguished Teacher Award

Laura Rabin, Psychology

Claire and Leonard Tow Professors

Luigi Bonaffini, Modern Languages and Literatures

Carol Connell, Finance and Business Management

Patricia Cronin, Art

Andrew Delamater, Psychology

Jason Eckardt, Conservatory of Music Kenneth Gould, Sociology/Urban Sustainability

Aaron Kozbelt, *Psychology* Laurie Rubel, *Secondary Education*

Belle Zeller Visiting Professor in Public Policy and Administration

Elizabeth Featherstone, Political Science

The Carol Zicklin Endowed Chair in the Honors Academy

Miguel Diaz Barriga, Anthropology and Archaeology

Sheldon Krimsky, Philosophy

Herbert Kurz Associate Professor in Constitutional Law and Civil Liberties

Anna Law, Political Science

The Carol and Larry Zicklin Endowed Chair in Sciences

Luis Quadri, Biology

Bernard H. Stern Professor of Humor Robert Cherry, Economics

Whiting Teaching Awards in the Humanities

Anna Gotlib, Philosophy Katherine Hejtmanek, Anthropology and Archaeology/Children and Youth Studies

Lauren Grace Kilroy, Art Ben Lerner, English Helen Phillips, English

Wolfe Institute Faculty Fellows

Swapna Banerjee, History Scott Dexter, Computer and Information Science Anna Law, Political Science Michael Menser, Philosophy Michael Rawson, History



