Faculty Book Authors


This list of books authored by current Brooklyn College faculty represents just a part of the academic output and intellectual richness of which the college is justly proud. The work of these talented individuals is captured in a wide variety of books in all fields. These books are meant to alternately please, provoke and ultimately inspire readers both inside and outside the college community. Please take a moment to learn more about them.

Louis Asekoff David E. Balk David C. Bloomfield
Luigi Bonaffini Robert Cherry Samir Chopra
 Erin Courtney  Paisley Currah  Lynda Day
 Samuel Farber  Namulundah Florence  Christian Grov
Tanni Haas Carol Korn-Bursztyn Jerome Krase
Ben Lerner Robert W. Lurz Bruce MacIntyre
Andrew Seth Meyer Immanuel Ness Immanuel Ness
Mojúbàolú Olúfúnké Okome Mojúbàolú Olúfúnké Okome Margarite Fernández Olmos
Barbara E. O'Neill Rohit Parikh Simon Parsons
Simon Parsons Helen Phillips Kimberley L. Phillips
Aaron Poochigian Nava Renek Corey Robin
Timothy Shortell Shlomo Silman Gregory Smithsimon
Gregory Smithsimon Karl Steel Cyndi Stein-Rubin
Peter M. Taubman Philip Thibodeau Micha Tomkiewicz
Marjorie Welish Mac Wellman Mac Wellman
Liv Yarrow