11th Annual Faculty Day, 2007

The 11th Annual Faculty Day affords an opportunity to pause from business as usual in order to recognize and celebrate the accomplishments of the Brooklyn College faculty. The day features a multidisciplinary conference — including symposia, a luncheon, poster sessions and roundtable discussions — culminating in an awards ceremony and reception. At the conference, colleagues share their scholarly work and academic concerns with each other and their students. At the awards ceremony, individual members of the faculty are acknowledged for achievements in teaching, research and service.

Faculty Day emerged out of a desire to develop a sense of community and to improve the quality of intellectual and social life on campus. It offers a unique occasion to engage in dialogue about our academic activities with colleagues from diverse disciplines as well as an opportunity to formally recognize our work. We invite you to participate in Faculty Day and contribute to Brooklyn College's professional vitality.

Faculty Day Committee

Myra Kogen, co-chair
Jerrold S. Mirotznik, co-chair
Kathleen V. Axen
Jennifer Basil
Duncan Dobbelmann
Nicholas Irons
Irina Patkanian
Mariana Regalado
Elaine Weisenberg
Judith W. Wild

The Faculty Day Committee thanks the following people for their contributions to the success of Faculty Day:

Barbra Higginbotham and staffs of the Brooklyn College Library and Academic Information Technologies
Mitzu Handy-Adams and staff of the Brooklyn College Student Center
George Bonn and staff of Metropolitan Food Service
Palma Dellaporta, Office of Undergraduate Studies