Awards Ceremony

The 17th Annual Faculty Day Conference

/

Penthouse, Student Center Wednesday, May 22, 2013 3:45 p.m. www.facultyday.org

Introductory Remarks

Katherine Hejtmanek, Anthropology and Archaeology/Children and Youth Studies Karen L. Gould, President

Presentation of Awards

Award for Excellence in Teaching for a Full-Time Faculty Member Rona Miles, *Psychology* presented by Christine Vitrano, *Philosophy*

Award for Excellence in Teaching for a Part-Time Faculty Member

Soha Ghallab, Accounting presented by Andrew Arlig, Philosophy

Award for Excellence in Creative Achievement Robert Viscusi, English and The Wolfe Institute

presented by Sharon Zukin, Sociology

Eric M. Steinberg Award for College Citizenship

Barbara Winslow, Secondary Education presented by George Rodman, Television and Radio

The Claire Tow Distinguished Teacher Award

Laura Rabin, *Psychology* presented by Roberto Sánchez-Delgado, *Chemistry*

Distinguished and Named Professorships and Fellowships

Distinguished Professors

Eric Alterman, English Edwin Burrows, History Tania León, Conservatory of Music Ursula Oppens, Conservatory of Music Rohit Parikh, Computer and Information Science Theodore Raphan, Computer and Information Science Anthony Sclafani, Psychology Mac Wellman, English

Presidential Professors

Archie Rand, Art Shlomo Silman, Speech Communication Arts and Sciences

The Claire Tow Distinguished Teacher Award Roberto Sánchez-Delgado *Chemistry*

Claire and Leonard Tow Professors

Arthur Bankoff, Anthropology and Archaeology Scott Dexter, Computer and Information Science Angelica Nuzzo, Philosophy David Troyansky, History

Endowed Chair in Women's Studies Alessandra Di Maio, University of Palermo

Belle Zeller Visiting Professor in Public Policy and Administration

Lisette Nieves, Political Science

The Carol Zicklin Endowed Chair in the Honors Academy

Sheldon Krimsky, Philosophy

The Carol and Larry Zicklin Endowed Chair in Sciences

Luis Quadri, Biology

Whiting Teaching Awards in the Humanities

Anna Gotlib, Philosophy

Katherine Hejtmanek, Anthropology and Archaeology/Children and Youth Studies

Lauren Grace Kilroy, Art

Ben Lerner, English

Brigid O'Keeffe, History

David M. Schur, Classics

Wolfe Institute Faculty Fellows

Swapna Banerjee, History Scott Dexter, Computer and Information Science Joseph Entin, English



