## Brooklyn College Policy Council Minutes of the October 2, 2019 Meeting

**Present:** Provost Anne Lopes, Senior Vice President Alan Gilbert, Vice President Todd Galitz, Associate Provost Tammy Lewis, Vice President Ronald Jackson, Chief Legal Officer Tony Thomas, Dean Maria Conelli, Dean Kenneth Gould, Interim Dean Susanne Scott, Interim Dean Louise Hainline, Professor Myles Bassell, Professor Douglas Cohen, Professor Jennifer Cherrier, Professor Namulundah Florence, Professor Mobina Hashmi, Professor Mark Kobrak, Professor Yedidyah Langsam, Professor Jacqueline Shannon, Alyssa Taylor (USG), David Dweck (USG), Gary Ortiz (GSO), Alexarea Worrell (GSO).

**Not present:** President Michelle J. Anderson, Dean April Bedford, Professor Swapna Banerjee, Professor Maria Contel, Professor Prudence Cumberbatch, Professor Sophia Suarez, Dupo Ibrahim (USG), Uan Williams (USG), Bryant Tufino Flores (USG).

## Non-voting: Nicole Haas.

- 1. Provost Lopes chaired the meeting in President Anderson's absence.
- 2. The Executive Committee members were elected: Professor Yedidyah Langsam, USG President Alyssa Taylor and Provost Anne Lopes.
- 3. Student David Dweck was elected to serve as Secretary.
- 4. The Minutes of the April 17, 2019 meeting were approved, with one abstention by David Dweck.
- 5. The charge and composition of Standing Committees were reviewed; names were submitted for approval at the November meeting. Committee reports are due at the end of the academic year. Students need to decide the formula for proportional representation. Students should make committee membership recommendations to USG president Alyssa Taylor and GSO President Gary Ortiz.