Brooklyn College

Policy Council

Minutes of the

September 23, 2020 Meeting

Present: President Michelle Anderson (chair), Senior Vice President Alan Gilbert, Vice President Ronald Jackson, Vice President Todd Galitz, Provost Anne Lopes, Associate Provost Tammy Lewis, Dean April Bedford, Dean Maria Conelli, Dean Kenneth Gould, Dean Qing Hu, Dean Peter Tolias, Professor Mark Kobrak, Professor Myles Bassell, Professor Mobina Hashmi, Professor Namulundah Florence, Professor Prudence Cumberbatch, Professor Sophia Suarez, Professor Maria Contel, Professor Swapna Banerjee, Professor Jennifer Cherrier, Professor Yedidyah Langsam, Professor Jacqueline Shannon, Flavia Shyti (USG), Kyle Reese (USG), David Dweck (USG), Rachel Mahpari (USG), Ethan Milich (USG), Amanda Waldron (GSO), Veronica McFarland (GSO)

Absent:, Chief Legal Officer Tony Thomas, Professor Douglas Cohen, Vanessa Gomez (USG), Yisroel Shulman (GSO)

Non-voting: Zunera Ahmed. Anthony Brown

- 1. President Anderson called meeting to order at 5:05 pm
- 2. The Executive Committee members were elected: Professor Yedidyah Langsam, Student Kyle Reese and Provost Anne Lopes.
- 3. Student Veronica McFarland was elected to serve as Secretary
- 4. The charge and composition of Standing Committees were reviewed; names were submitted for approval at the October meeting. Committee reports are due at the end of the academic year. GSO will provide the remaining names.
- 5. Future Policy Council meetings:

Fall 2020

Wednesday, October 28

Wednesday, December 9

Spring 2021

Wednesday, February 24

Wednesday, March 24

Wednesday, April 28

Meeting adjourned 5:58pm