Faculty Council

Faculty Council serves as the legislative body of the faculty. The faculty, through the Faculty Council, is responsible for the formulation of policy related to the admission and retention of students, student attendance, curriculum, awarding of college credit and granting of degrees. The membership of Faculty Council is composed of all department chairs; an additional delegate from each department elected by department members; delegates-at-large, equal to the number of instructional departments, elected by divisions (Arts, Humanities, Sciences, and Social Sciences); and up to five members chosen from heads of interdisciplinary programs.